top of page

Staff and Board of Directors

Staff Listing, Email Links, and Areas of Assistance

Teresa "Angie" Smith, MPH

Executive Director​

  • Questions about official agreements and consortiums

  • Industry sponsors:  First contact

  • Grant funding

    • Pre-application questions about budgeting and collaborative agreements/consortiums

    • Pre-award budget review 

  • Post-award information/questions

Paige Webb

Operations Manager

  • Requests for supplies or equipment

  • Requests for reimbursement

Lynn Dirk, MAMC

Grants Specialist

  • Pre-award grant assistance

  • Newsletter and webmaster

Board of Directors

Note:  Non-Board titles in italics.

Wende Dottor, MHA

President and Chair

Interim Exec. Health System Dir.,

North Florida/South Georgia

Veterans Health System (NF/SGVHS)

Ilona M. Schmalfuss, MD


Chief of Staff, NF/SGVHS

Michael R. Bubb, MD

Staff Rheumatologist, NF/SGVHS

Vincent A. DeGennaro, MD, MS

Retired Chief of Staff Miami

L. Chad Hood, MD

Associate Chief of Staff/Education NF/SGVHS

Tiffani Mickens, MSN, RN

Registered Nurse in Critical Care

Ascension St. Vincent’s Health System

Carsten Schmalfuss, MD

Staff Cardiologist, NF/SGVHS

Timothy Settle, DACVPM, DACLAM


Peruvemba S. Sriram, MD

Staff Pulmonologist, NF/SGVHS

Joshua F. Yarrow, PhD

Associate Chief of Staff/Research


Teresa "Angie" Smith, MPH

Ex Officio Member

Executive Director, NFFRE

bottom of page